Tempest Weather System by Weatherflow - does anyone have one? Thoughts??

I was an early adaptor via IndieGogo.  I think the target audience for this unit is an introductory/intermediate weather station that records base measurements, stores historical data and projects a nice, mobile-based interface.  It uses wi-fi for its connectivity via a dedicated wi-fi hub, using both battery and solar power for the sensors.  No moving parts for wind and rain measurements, easy to install.  I am a hobbyist and love mine.  It integrates easily with WU.

Good luck!

I was thinking of getting the previous version a while ago. Air and sky. The rain measurements have been a constant problem. Reporting way more than what actually fell. Some people have had no problems with that what so ever but a lot of people have had very inaccurate rain fall totals. They incorporated a learning algorithm into the software but from what I've read on weather hardware forums it didn't help a lot. I don't see how this new tempest is going to be a heck of a lot better. Here is a link to a post in the WX forum asking for opinions about weather flow from the first version to the tempest version.

https://www.wxforum.net/index.php?topic=35368.0

On 12/11/2020 at 8:29 AM, Radders said:

I went ahead and invested in the $329 and bought the Tempest.  It's arriving today.  I am pretty excited.  Biggest challenge is where to mount it of course.

Weather station arrived and up and running. It was really easy to install and integrate with WU.

https://tempestwx.com/station/34755

https://www.wunderground.com/dashboard/pws/KPAMILFO32

• 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
On 12/8/2020 at 2:16 PM, Jeff B said: